little by little, bit by bit (6)

the photos that appear here are building into a series, which my daughter began six days ago.

my daughter is in worse pain today and refusing to take the medicine she has been prescribed. she says she has had enough of it. she says it does not help.

i didn’t think i’d be able to post an image today, it was difficult getting her to her feet and dressed. but she made it to the end of the street and back, and came home with two images. the latter shows my arm – it’s as if she’s seeing me from the perspective of a much smaller child, (smaller than she is in relation to me). it made me cry.

6601

6600

| day one | day two | day three | day four | day five |

Leave a Reply

